Back to top

Past Sales Results

Featuring books and ephemera in all fields from the collection of the late Paul Dwyer and on behalf of other private vendors, comprising Voyages and Travels, Science and Natural History, Literature (including Patrick White’s very rare first book), Military, Fishing, etc., and an extensive collection of Ephemera.

Auction:
Monday 17 October at 6.30 pm, Tuesday 18 October at 11 am
On view:
  • Friday 14 October from 10 am to 4 pm
  • Saturday 15 October from 10 am to 4 pm
  • Monday 17 October from 10 am to 4 pm
Where:
At the Gallery, 909 High Street, Armadale, Victoria
17-18 October 2016 Gallery Sale

Assembled over fifty years, the Denis Joachim Collection is the most important of its type in private hands. Denis has amassed a collection that ranges impressively over several fields of collecting. Fine art, topographical art, voyage art, colonial landscape photography, colonial ethnographic photography, rare and important Australian books and documents, and colonial prints; everything that illuminates and illustrates life in colonial times and records the responses of a European sensibility to the new world of the Pacific.

Visit the special website www.thedenisjoachimcollection.com.au where the online catalogue can be accessed

Auction:
Sunday 19 June at 2.00pm (Books), Monday 20 June at 10.00am (Books), Monday 20 June at 2.00pm, Monday 20 June at 6.00pm, Tuesday 21 June at 10.00am
On view:
  • 16-18 June, 10.00am - 5.00pm
  • 19 June 10.00am - 12noon
Where:
Mossgreen Auctions, 926-930 High St, Armadale
The Denis Joachim Collection

Voyages, Travels, Natural History, Military, Australiana, Literature,
Books of Ida Rentoul Outhwaite, Ephemera, Art Books, and Angling
books.

Auction:
Monday 23 May at 6.30 pm, Tuesday 24 May at 11.30 am
On view:
  • Friday 20 May from 10am to 4pm
  • Saturday 21 May from 10am to 4pm
  • Monday 23 May from 10am to 4pm
Where:
At the Gallery, 909 High Street, Armadale, Victoria
23-24 May 2016 Gallery Sale

The Collection of Ralph Renard Esq.
Pacific and Australian Voyages, Travels, and Description, Private Press and Fine Printing.

Auction:
Monday 11th April 2016 at 6.30pm
On view:
  • Friday 8th April from 10am to 4pm
  • Saturday 9th April from 10am to 4pm
  • Monday 11th April from 10am to 4pm
Where:
At the Gallery, 909 High Street, Armadale, Victoria
Image of catalogue cover

ANGLING BOOKS:
THE COLLECTION OF THE
LATE JOHN CUMMINS

Auction:
Monday 15th February 2016 at 6.30pm
On view:
  • Friday 12th February from 10.00am to 4.00pm
  • Saturday 13th February from 10.00am to 4.00pm
  • Monday 15th February from 10.00am to 4.00pm
Where:
At the Gallery, 909 High Street, Armadale, Victoria
Image of catalogue cover

Voyages and Travels, Australiana, Literature Art, Architecture and Antiques, Angling, &c., &c.

Auction:
Monday 30 November 2015 at 6:30pm
On view:
  • Friday 27 November from 10am to 4pm
  • Saturday 28 November from 10am to 4pm
  • Monday 30 November from 10am to 4pm
Where:
At the Gallery, 909 High Street, Armadale, Victoria
November Gallery Sale 2015

Voyages and Travels, Militaria, Fishing, Australiana, Literature Art, Architecture and Antiques, A Collection of Ion Idriess, &c., &c.

To be sold by auction in two sessions.

Auction:
Monday 7th September 2015 at 6.30pm, Tuesday 8th September 2015 at 11.00am
On view:
  • Friday 4th September from 10.00am to 4.00pm
  • Saturday 5th September from 10.00am to 4.00pm
  • Monday 7th September from 10.00am to 4.00pm
Where:
At the Gallery, 909 High Street, Armadale, Victoria
September Gallery Sale 2015

The Collection of John Lane Mullins

The collection of John Lane Mullins is offered for sale by Sancta Sophia College, within the University of Sydney.

The collection has been held by Sancta Sophia College for several decades but in the interests of making it more accessible to members of the public, the College now offers it for sale so that serious collectors can enjoy its gems.

Auction:
Monday 1st June 2015 at 6.30 pm
On view:
  • Friday 29th May from 10.00am to 4.00pm
  • Saturday 30th May from 10.00am to 4.00pm
  • Sunday 31st May from 10.00am to 4.00pm
  • Monday 1 June from 10.00am to 4.00pm
Where:
At the Gallery, 909 High Street, Armadale, Victoria

Voyages, Travels, Natural History, Australiana, Literature, Bookplates and the works of P. Neville Barnett, Art Books, Works on Paper, books and prints of Lionel and Norman Lindsay, Militaria, &c., &c.

Auction:
Monday 30th March 2015 at 6.30pm
On view:
  • Friday 27 March from 10.00am to 4.00pm
  • Saturday 28 March from 10.00am to 4.00pm
  • Sunday 29 March from 10.00am to 4.00pm
  • Monday 30 March from 10.00am to 4.00pm
Where:
At the Gallery, 909 High Street, Armadale, Victoria

Important Natural History, Voyages, Travels, Ephemera, Australiana, Art, Literature, &c., &c. on behalf of several private vendors

Auction:
Monday 1 September 2014 at 6:30pm
On view:
  • Friday 29 August from 10.00am to 5.00pm
  • Saturday 30 August from 10.00am to 5.00pm
  • Sunday 31 August from 10.00am to 5.00pm
  • Monday 1 September from 10.00am to 5.00pm
Where:
At the Gallery, 909 High Street, Armadale, Victoria