Back to top

Past Sales Results

Books and Documents including works from three private collections: Australiana, Travel, Maps, Prints, Documents, Ephemera, Literature, Art Reference, and a group of Angling interest.

Auction:
Wednesday 22 June 2022 at 12.00 noon AEST
On view:
  • By appointment: Friday 17 & Monday 20 – Tuesday 21 June
Where:
2/970 High Street, Armadale
Sainson, Vue Prise au Port Wertern

Australiana, Ephemera, Literature, Natural History, Art Reference.

Auction:
Wednesday 23 March 2022 at 12.00 noon AEDT
On view:
  • By appointment: Friday 18 & Monday 21 – Tuesday 22 March
Where:
2/970 High Street, Armadale
J.M. Harcourt Upsurge

An End of Year sale of books, documents, letters, ephemera, and maps including Voyages, Travel, Australiana, Natural History, Literature (including a collection of books by Ion Idriess) etc.

Auction:
Wednesday 1 December 2021 at 12.00 noon AEDT
On view:
  • By appointment: Friday 26 & Monday 29 – Tuesday 30 November
Where:
2/970 High Street, Armadale
Idriess, Ion

Book, Maps, Documents: Including an Important Collection of books by James Bonwick, Travel and Australiana, Australian Gold Rush, Ephemera, Cookery, Australian Rules Football, Maps, Literature, Private Press, Art etc.

Auction:
Wednesday 8 September 2021 at 12.00 noon AEST
On view:
  • To be confirmed
Where:
2/970 High Street, Armadale
Miles Franklin, My Brilliant Career

Sale 100:
Books, Maps, Documents, and Ephemera including Voyages, Australiana, Travel, Maps, Natural History and Science, Literature, Art and Limited Editions.

Auction:
Wednesday 2 June 2021 at 12.00 noon AEST
On view:
  • By appointment: Wednesday 26 - Friday 28 May & Monday 31 May - Tuesday 1 June
Where:
2/970 High Street, Armadale
Friedrich Schutz

Online sale of books and ephemera – Australiana and Travel, Maps, Ephemera, Local History (balance of a collection), Art and Private Press including Norman Lindsay books from the collection of Norman Hetherington, Literature etc.

Auction:
Monday 22 March 2021 at 12.00 noon AEDT
On view:
  • By appointment: Monday 15 - Friday 19 March
Where:
2/970 High Street, Armadale

Books and Ephemera: Australiana, Voyages and Travels, Ephemera including an important collection of vintage Local History pamphlets and ephemera, Archive of first issues of English magazines and journals of the 1890s and early Edwardian era, Literature etc.

Auction:
23 November 2020
On view:
Where:

Online sale of books, maps, documents, and ephemera - Australia and the Pacific, Voyages and Travels, Maps, Ephemera, Literature, Natural History including Angling etc.

Auction:
Monday 21 September 2020 at 12.00 noon AEST
On view:
  • By appointment: Monday 14 - Friday 18 September
Where:
2/970 High Street, Armadale, Victoria

Online sale of books and ephemera: Australiana, Voyages and Travels, Including voyages of Baudin, Staunton, Cook etc., a good small collection on George Barrington, a small group of rare publications by E. W. Cole of Melbourne, a presentation copy of Paterson’s Man From Snowy River. Further Ephemera, Literature, General Australiana, Militaria, Sport, and Angling etc.

Auction:
Monday 25 May at 12 noon AEST
On view:
  • By appointment: Monday 18 May - Friday 22 May
Where:
At the Gallery, 2/970 High Street, Armadale, Victoria
Man From Snowy River

Including books from the estate of the late James Oswald Fairfax AO. Voyages, Travels and Australiana, scarce Ephemera, Natural History. Literature, Modern First Editions and Children's Books. Art and Art Reference, a fine small collection of Australian Great War Unit Histories, and a small collection of Angling books.

Auction:
Monday 28 October at 12 noon
On view:
  • Friday 25 October from 10 am to 4 pm
  • Saturday 26 October from 10 am to 4 pm
  • Monday 28 October from 10 am to 11.30 am
Where:
At the Gallery, 2/970 High Street, Armadale, Victoria

Pages